Check out the answers to some of our more common questions.
Writing will be available in a read only manner for three (3) years. You won't be able to add or edit items but you can still search and view all documents, comments, snapshots, etc. during that time. You can save off documents (no comments, tags or snapshots) to other word processor formats for use outside of us.
Someone can use the collaboration features on your account without a paid account of their own. They won't be able to add/edit any documents on their account without a paid account. If you give them access to add/edit documents any thing they contribute will be counted towards the size taken up on your account.